Drag and drop, Right click functions (Solved)

Forum Forums New users New Users and General Questions Drag and drop, Right click functions (Solved)

This topic contains 4 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by bones113 Sep 18-6:28 pm.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    bones113

Hi first post here. I am new to Antix but not new to Linux. I am a long time PCLinuxOS user and a member of the forum there. Long story short a friend had a very old laptop he asked me to resurrect. It is a IBM R51 model with a 1.6 ghz centrino cpu, 40 gig hardrive, 1.25 gigs of ram. It is 32 bit only and is a non pae cpu. I installed Antix full on it and all hardware is working as it should. 2 things I need help with is I cant drag apps from the menu to the desktop and also there is no right click function such as copy and paste etc. Could be this is how the distro is built. That is why I am here. Otherwise I find this distro very stable and it works quite well.

Thanks.
    Tony

• This topic was modified 1 month ago by bones113.
    caprea
    caprea

Hi bones113, you can drag and drop apps from /usr/share/applications to the desktop,
    if you use a desktop with rox or space eg. rox-fluxbox, space-fluxbox, rox-icewm (which is the default).

Xecure
    Xecure

Hi, bones113
    antiX comes with 4 (four) different window managers (IceWM, JWM, fluxbox and herbstluftwm) , and 2 (two) different file managers (ROX and SpaceFM). Take this into account when asking questions as things work differently for each of them. Also, toolbar buttons may change from version to version of the antiX system, so specifying what version you are using is also important (antiX 17 vs antiX 19b3 for example).

I will assume you are using the default desktop (IceWM + ROX).

2 things I need help with is I cant drag apps from the menu to the desktop