error: antix/linux has invalid signature

Forum Forums Official Releases antiX-21/22 “Grup Yorum” error: antix/linux has invalid signature

Tagged: 

• This topic has 1 reply, 2 voices, and was last updated Mar 4-1:00 am by Dave.
Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
    gatta2

Hello everyone

Semi-noob here, please be gentle.

I’ve been dying for months to use antix, but now that I have the opportunity I’m in a rush and everything is going wrong :(

* Downloaded via Safari
      * Downloaded via Firefox
      * Downloaded via Torrent (both x64 full and x64 base)

* in each case I used Rufus to create bootable USB. USB has been triple-checked – it is old but there are no errors on it. (It is tiny though – 2.1GB capacity – antix full comes to 1.3GB)

Written to usb as hybrid ISO:
      * Tried direct install on dual-boot W10 and Bodhi Linux, intending to fully wipe and do a clean install. It allows me to set keyboard/timezone etc but continues to grub
      * ISO usb visible in UEFI as the only boot option but boots into grub
      * Wrote ISO to DVD on an external DVD reader – The DVD is visible in UEFI but boots into grub
      * Deleted all particitions (remains bootable into UEFI). The ISO usb is visible in UEFI but boots into grub
      * So, heeding the Rufus warning about using a hybrid ISO I re-burned the ISO as DD. (UEFI picks up the ISO usb but boots into grub)

I’m out of time so I installed an old Linix Lite copy from DVD, but… but… I WANT activeX (shoutout to runwiththedolphin) as I have 3 very old laptops waiting for a distro that’s lighter than LL.

Any advice?
      Thanks!

• This topic was modified 2 years, 4 months ago by gatta2.
      • This topic was modified 2 years, 4 months ago by gatta2.
      Forum Admin
      Dave