Hi!!!

Forum Forums New users Welcome to antiX Hi!!!

• This topic has 7 replies, 5 voices, and was last updated Oct 25-12:46 pm by masinick.
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

Hello! I start to use antiX 2 weeks ago and i am really impressed!!! I have installed it in my old Pentium4 32 bits PC with RAM 1Gb. Works pretty good, really fast with low ram usage. I tried lots of lightweight distros and… the search is over. I keep it.
    I am relatively new to GNU/Linux and I am learning a lot with Youtube antiX help videos, very useful. Now I can squeeze to the limit my old pc
    Thanks for all the hard work and for bringing us all the tools to revive our old PCs with this great lightweight distro!!!

• This topic was modified 2 months ago by Sito75.

Siempre antifascista

afghanafghan

Welcome to the world of Linux. If you’re coming from Windows then you’ll find this opens a door (pun intended) to a new and more satisfying experience. It doesn’t have to be old hardware – I use antiX on my i7 notebook PC. I just find the simplicity of keeping things simple the way to go in life. Enjoy.

Good thoughts are no better than good dreams if not executed.
    - RW Emerson (1803 - 1882)

Thanks! I met Linux 15 years ago, but I didn’t use it normally until a year ago more or less…. I rarely use Windows now, last 6 months only Linux, and don’t wanna go back.
    In my other PC, not as older as my Pentium4, I have dual boot since a year ago: Win7 & Trisquel. I am very happy with Trisquel too. Totally agree with you, Linux brings a more satisfying experience

• This reply was modified 2 months ago by Sito75.

Siempre antifascista

masinickmasinick

Greetings! I’m the other way around. I primarily used either UNIX workstation software or proprietary engineering oriented systems until I ran into Linux.