Hi all.

Forum Forums New users Welcome to antiX Hi all.

• This topic has 12 replies, 5 voices, and was last updated May 9-3:46 pm by yaransk.
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    yaransk

Hi all,

I’m new in antiX, after installing slax, I changed to antiX 21.

Just exploring the OS at the moment.

After some trouble installing, not important, I’m exploring it.

See you there.

Brian Masinick
    Helpful
    Up
    ::

@yaransk: Welcome to the antiX forum. If you’d like to discuss your configuration, please send us the output of the command:

inxi -Fxz

This may be helpful for general information. There are other options for this tool to report more in depth details of network hardware, graphics, hardware, etc., but the output of the tool with the -Fxz parameters provides good overall information without posting your IP address or MAC hardware address, so it is helpful for diagnostic purposes; inxi is also a useful utility for your own purposes; you may wish to look into some of the options it has available, in case you want to explore and diagnose on your own.

Best wishes and welcome to antiX!

Brian Masinick

marcelocripe
    Helpful
    Up

Hello yaransk.

Welcome to antiX Linux and the forum.

I don’t know how to write in English and I send my texts translated by the internet translator. I hope you can understand everything, if your native language is not English, please translate my original Brazilian Portuguese text directly into your language with the help of internet translators.

Regardless of your level of knowledge about GNU/Linux, I recommend you read these excellent tutorials created by @PPC:

What is antiX and how to try it out or install it.
    Short essential how-to list for the complete Linux newbie.
    How-to install applications – 2020 version.