Hi All, My First Post

Forum Forums New users Welcome to antiX Hi All, My First Post

• This topic has 11 replies, 7 voices, and was last updated Mar 29-3:09 am by Brian Masinick.
Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Jing-Jo

Greetings to all.
    My first personal touch with a computer was in September 1975.
    Yes, I am an Old Fart .I have been using RPM based distros for just over 15 years.
    I joined antiX after ‘fretting’ over it for 3 months . MX was the other candidate, but ..no !
    I have, in the last 3 days, done 7 installs, all with the necessary swearwords of a total newbie. .
    I like it ! …. a lot !

Just one more thing. When I ask questions, I do not need “full” answers. Most of the time, a link to < somewhere > will be sufficient.
    I don’t forget things. I just don’t remember them in time . :-“)

caprea
    Helpful
    Up

Hi Jing-Jo, welcome to the antiX forum!

Brian Masinick
    Helpful
    Up

@jing-jo:

Welcome to the antiX forum and our simple, light, “lean and mean” distribution.

Brian Masinick

oops
    Helpful
    Up

Welcome Jing-jo.

marcelocripe
    Helpful
    Up

Hi Jing-Jo,

Welcome to antiX Linux and the forum.

I recommend you to read these excellent tutorials created by @PPC:

Short essential how-to list for the complete Linux newbie and How-to install applications – 2020 version

When you start a topic or participate with a post, remember to check the option “Notify me of follow-up replies via email”.

I hope that you will be able to correctly understand the texts translated by the internet translator from my language into the English language.

marcelocripe
    (Original text in Brazilian Portuguese)

———-

Olá Jing-Jo,

Seja bem-vindo ao antiX Linux e ao fórum.

Eu recomendo você ler estes excelentes tutorias criados pelo @PPC:

Short essential how-to list for the complete Linux newbie e How-to install applications – 2020 version