[SOLVED] how install antix full with bios grub partition for uefi

Forum Forums New users New Users and General Questions [SOLVED] how install antix full with bios grub partition for uefi

Tagged: 

• This topic has 15 replies, 8 voices, and was last updated Mar 4-6:35 pm by stevesr0.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Ness

hi im very new to linux i want to manually install antix with uefi
      pc with intel i3 7 gen / 16 GB Ram / nvidia gt 710 2 GB
      i have two hard drives , 200 GB ssd and 2 TB HDD
      for ssd i adjust 6 GB swap / 512 MB fat32 for uefi bios and flag it to esp / and the rest of that for root and for Hdd all of them for home
      but when i adjust the flags and role of them , antix give me a warning that i dont make a partition for bios grub ,i make another partition for it flag it to bios grub or try change 512 MB esp to grub and other things like changing the partition role but this waring always come that i dont have bios grub partition
      i check antix forums and youtube but i didnt find something useful for ME
      i know if i do regular install it will automatically make partition for it but i want to know more and learn about linux so please help me (( and if possible how much size i should adjust for it )) thank you

• This topic was modified 1 month, 3 weeks ago by Ness.
      abc-nix

Use the same ESP (EFI partition) as Windows or any other Linux system you have installed on said system.

For UEFI systems, antiX needs minimum 2 partitions:
        * ESP (the EFI partition)
        * / (the root partition, the main partition where the system will reside).

Additional partitions (optional):
        * swap (provides extra temporal space for when your RAM is full, also useful for hibernation)
        * /home (the home partition in case you want the system and the user files to be separate).
        * /boot (for storing grub and the kernel independently, useful for systems that can run Secure Boot).