How to connect a 3g usb modem with connman?

Forum Forums Official Releases antiX-21/22 “Grup Yorum” How to connect a 3g usb modem with connman?

• This topic has 55 replies, 8 voices, and was last updated Jan 20-8:17 am by wilson.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 56 total)
  • Author
    wilson

Hello, I have been using antiX since version 17, and I could connect to the internet with connman, more or less easily. I have tried these antiX versions, with these results:

19.3: the best version that allows me to connect a Huawei e188 modem, it has the necessary packages.

19.4: it has the necessary packages, it jumps directly to the wifi and I have had some complications to connect the modem.

21.0: Check and it seems to me that this version does not have the necessary packages: ofono, modem manager, nor the gprs edge umts panel (invaluable utility, I think it was programmed by Anticapitalista, I think I saw it in synaptic).

I may be wrong in my appraisals, because I am a newbie who is just trying to learn.

Please, if you could help me and those who use this type of modem again by including these packages and also explaining to me how to install the 3g usb modem (also known as dongle, usb stick …) in antiX 21, if it is still possible.

In summary:

If possible, could you include these packages again: ofono, modem manager, the gprs edge umts panel? (I don’t know if others are necessary, those are the ones I remember at the moment).

Can someone explain to me how to install a 3g modem, dongle, usb stick, (if possible the huawei e188) in antiX 21?

Note: Sorry if there is any error when expressing myself, I am from Venezuela and my language is Spanish.

Congratulations, for the great job the antiX Team does. Thanks.

• This topic was modified 2 years, 5 months ago by wilson.
      • This topic was modified 2 years, 5 months ago by wilson.
      ModdIt

Hi wilson a quick check in synaptic showed the packages are available in bullseye.