I would like to help write some documentation

Forum Forums antiX-development Documentation I would like to help write some documentation

• This topic has 4 replies, 4 voices, and was last updated Aug 4-3:12 pm by anarchy_79.
Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    anarchy_79

Hi,

I’ve been using antiX for close to a year now on a wide range of hardware, and simply love it.

I’m an intermediate Linux user who tried understanding how the system works and dabbled around with it a lot, but I find some of the documentation not very clear, nor very organized. The efforts are good, including the YT videos et c, but there is room for improvement.

I mostly lack a proper antiX manual.

I’m a pretty ok technical writer I think, and I’d like to help.

How can I start out?

Thank you.

madibi

dear anarchy_79,
        you can have a look at those 2 brilliant jobs already done in Italian by Spartak77 and may be that you can have some inspiration:
        https://www.antixforum.com/forums/topic/guida-dinstallazione-e-configurazione-di-antix-21-aggiornata/
        https://www.antixforum.com/forums/topic/documento-con-elenco-di-collegamenti-a-guide-tutorial-e-discussioni-su-antix/

good luck
        m

sybok

Also, you could use the “Contact Us” at the bottom of the page.
          There is also antiX wiki (link at the top of the forum page): http://antixlinuxfan.miraheze.org/wiki/Main_Page
          Hopefully, your intention can be used to fill in some of the not yet covered topics there.

BTW, a new release – antiX 23 – is intended in the imminent future, some of the things may change there.

marcelocripe

Hello anarchy_79.

I suggest you follow in the footsteps of the Italian translator team led or started by Spartak77. Work on creating a complete manual was started by Spartak77 and was followed by the other Italian translators. In the Italian topic you will find another PPC initiative in “pt” language that I adapted to the “pt_BR” language.