Screen mirroring

Forum Forums New users New Users and General Questions Screen mirroring

This topic contains 9 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by noClue Mar 8-4:36 am.

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    pgb

Hello everyone. I am new to Linux and after distrohoping for a while I settled to Antix because it runs as lightning to my 2 years old i5 laptop. My only problem (and possible dealbreaker…) is I cannot find an easy solution to connect my laptop to projectors (with screen mirroring) when I travel and give presentations. The included randr solution is not good enough when you have to change meeting rooms and projectors. From all the distros I have checked, Ubuntu Unity and even better KDE Neon have GUI-based apps that detect automatically the projectors. Could you please do something about it on Antix because I would love to use this speedy distro on my laptop instead of heavyweight KDE/Unity etc. Thank you very much and keep your good work!

Forum Admin
    anticapitalista
    anticapitalista

What are those “GUI-based apps that detect automatically the projectors” called?

You could just install one.

Philosophers have interpreted the world in many ways; the point is to change it.

delix02
    caprea
    caprea

Hi pgb,
    hm, to avoid any misunderstandings.
    There is a GUI-based app in antiX already
    control-centre –>session –>screen resolution

What is the advantage of the other programs?

noClue
    noClue

Hi pgb,
    hm, to avoid any misunderstandings.
    There is a GUI-based app in antiX already
    control-centre –>session –>screen resolution

What is the advantage of the other programs?

Laptop presentation mode is an indispensable convenience feature offered by a modern OS to people who have a use for it.

If I put “laptop presentation mode” in Google search field, on place 4 comes the best possible explanation I could imagine.