System requirements

Forum Forums General Hardware System requirements

Tagged: 

• This topic has 17 replies, 5 voices, and was last updated Apr 22-5:48 pm by Strawberry.
Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Strawberry

My computer configuration
      16 RAM
      128 SSD
      AMD A8 8650
      will antix work on this computer?
      second question, what are the system requirements for Antix?
      I’m new in linux

Forum Admin
      rokytnji

Before responding members. I received a warning from wordpress trying to access /home/customer/wpXXXXXXXXXXXX.

Am on the fence watching this member.

https://www.antixforum.com/forums/topic/unoficial-antix-23-frequently-asked-questions/

Edit: I guess this member is OK. Here is the warning I got at the bottom of this thread..

Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/customer/www/antixforum.com/public_html/wp-content/plugins/bbp-style-pack/

• This reply was modified 1 month ago by rokytnji.

Sometimes I drive a crooked road to get my mind straight.
        I don't suffer from insanity. I enjoy every minute off it.
        Motorcycle racing is rocket science.

Linux Registered User # 475019
        How to Search for AntiX solutions to your problems

christophe

Download an ISO, use whatever tool you might use to make a bootable USB stick, then test it.

It costs you nothing to try. 🙂

confirmed antiX frugaler, since 2019

Strawberry

Well, I understand. That is, you suggest trying. But the question is more different, are the antix system requirements relevant?

christophe

You wrote “16 RAM”.
              I assumed 16 GB. If so, that’s no problem. Minimum is recommended 512 MB RAM. No upper limit.

Official FAQs (different from unofficial) are accessible from the forum menu.

• This reply was modified 1 month ago by christophe.

confirmed antiX frugaler, since 2019

Strawberry

Yes, I have 16 GB of RAM, and I wanted to ask. Will antix work for me?

BobC