update command broke my source list somehow

Forum Forums New users New Users and General Questions update command broke my source list somehow

This topic contains 21 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by md4 Aug 12-11:02 am.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 22 total)
  • Author
    md4

Hi i’m a newbie using Antix updated in terminal and ran dist upgrade in 19.1 and got stuck permanently on the grub blue update box question asking for yes or no within a revolving loop. Initally i clicked yes when nothing happened then i clicked no and still i ended up stuck in the window so i pulled the power cable in frustration. This somehow broke up my source list. Later on i got frustrated with not being able to update my source list and i think i need to reset my file manager back to its default setting.
    At the moment i’m getting a 404 message in terminal. I would like to learn how i can break through using sudo and the /etc/apt/sources.list.d/antix.list at the moment i get permission denied have tried su already. Have tried all the sudo commands using clean autoremove update and dist-upgrade twice with no joy.

inxi -r result:

Ign:1 http://mxlinux.mirrors.uk2.net/packages/antixbuster buster InRelease
    Err:2 http://mxlinux.mirrors.uk2.net/packages/antixbuster buster Release
    404 Not Found [IP: 83.170.94.3 80]
    Hit:3 http://ukdebian.mirror.anlx.net/debian buster-updates InRelease
    Hit:4 http://ukdebian.mirror.anlx.net/debian buster InRelease
    Hit:5 http://security.debian.org buster/updates InRelease
    Reading package lists… Done
    E: The repository ‘http://mxlinux.mirrors.uk2.net/packages/antixbuster buster Release’ does not have a Release file.
    N: Updating from such a repository can’t be done securely, and is therefore disabled by default.
    N: See apt-secure(8) manpage for repository creation and user configuration details.

• This topic was modified 1 month, 3 weeks ago by md4.
    Xecure
    Xecure